Monday, October 18, 2010

NOW I'm getting angry!

"Three of New Zealand's leading writers have been honoured at tonight's annual Prime Minister's Awards for Literary Achievement.

Joy Cowley, James McLeish and Cilla McQueen will each receive $60,000 in recognition of their contribution to New Zealand literature..."

If they are achieving, they don't need the lolly!

What's next- prizes for street sweepers for keeping the main street clear of fag-ends?

No comments: